Parent Council


The Parent Council is a network of volunteer representatives that work together to support King’s Schools.

The Parent Council has adopted 4 goals which guide its activities:

  1. Support activities and events on all school campuses.
  2. Support and show appreciation for King’s teachers.
  3. Welcome new families and promote community building.
  4. Promote King’s Schools top fundraising initiatives.

We would love to have you join with us as we partner together to make King’s an even greater school by supporting families, faculty and students. Please contact your Campus Lead or a Parent Council Chairperson to get involved.

 

2016-2017 Parent Council Representatives

Position Name Email
Chairs Joy Orme tjtorme@gmail.com
Lisa Kulits Lisa_K1@outlook.com
SCRIP Val Scheevel scrip@kingsschools.org

King’s Preschool

Position Name Email
Preschool Lead Rebecca Rossow rebecca.rossow@gmail.com

King’s Elementary School

Position Name Email
Elementary Campus Lead Ann Faris annhfaris@gmail.com
Compassion/Crisis
Teacher Appreciation
Prayer  Danelle Williams  danellewill@gmail.com
Kindergarten Lead  Christina Shafer  thehomelife@me.com
First Grade Lead  Jen Arndt  jenarndt@hotmail.com
Second Grade Lead  Tessa Chaplin  tessa.chaplin@gmail.com
Third Grade Lead  Jenny Reiss  reiss1027@msn.com
Fourth Grade Lead  Amy Cox  nurseamytx@aol.com
Fifth Grade Lead  Jamie Smith  jamiety2003@yahoo.com
Sixth Grade Lead  Karen Todd  karenanntodd@yahoo.com

King’s Junior High School

Position Name Email
Junior High Campus Lead  Sarah Christensen  schristensen@kingsschools.org
8th Grade  Teri Clowers  tclowers@kingsschools.org
7th Grade  Jamie Manson  herkova@outlook.com
JH Student Appreciation  Teri Clowers  tclowers@kingsschools.org
JH Teacher Appreciation  Teri Clowers  tclowers@kingsschools.org
JH Prayer  Paula Holt  Paula_J_Holt@gmail.com

King’s High School

Position Name Email
High School Campus Lead Kathryn Stenger kathrynstenger@gmail.com
12th Grade Lead Teresa Simanton simanton@comcast.net
11th Grade Lead  Lisa Spomer  lisa@northlandco.com
10th Grade Lead  Jan Longenecker  longenecker09@yahoo.com
9th Grade Lead  Nikki Christophilis  nikkichristophilis@frontier.com
KHS Student Appreciation
KHS Teacher Appreciation  Jaymie Cizek jaymiecizek@gmail.com
KHS Prayer  Paula Holt  Paula_J_Holt@gmail.com