The Parent Council is a network of volunteer representatives that work together to support King’s Schools.

The Parent Council has adopted 4 goals which guide its activities:

  1. Support activities and events on all school campuses
  2. Support and show appreciation for King’s teachers
  3. Welcome new families and promote community building
  4. Promote King’s Schools top fundraising initiatives

We would love to have you join with us as we partner together to make King’s an even greater school by supporting families, faculty and students. Please complete the Parent Council volunteer application to get involved.

2015-2016 Parent Council Representatives

Position Name Email
Chairs Jill Andrews jillandrews74@gmail.com
Krissie Smith knksmith@hotmail.com
SCRIP Val Scheevel scheevel2@frontier.com

King’s Preschool

Position Name Email
Preschool Lead Lindsey Bain-McCorkle lindseybain@gmail.com
Class Leads Sonja Erickson -1/2 day sonjalinn@gmail.com
Krissie Smith – 1/2 day knksmith@hotmail.com
Rainbow Class Rebecca Rossow rebecca.rossow@gmail.com
Katie Christofferson kchristofferson@crista.net
Green Class Celeste Lenihan celestelenihan@hotmail.com
Christine Huoth chuoth@gmail.com
Red Class Michaela Malone michaelamalone78@gmail.com
Rita Burden rburden@goodmanre.com
Jenna Yun jennayun.lcp@gmail.com
Dana Kleckner kleckner24@frontier.com
Yellow Class Kristi Ramsden kjramsden@hotmail.com
Molly Brown Molly3m@hotmail.com
Blue Class Rehanna Strom rstrom26@gmail.com
Melissa Rei windex73@hotmail.com

King’s Elementary School

Position Name Email
Elementary Campus Lead Ann Faris annhfaris@gmail.com
Compassion/Crisis Julie Gibson julieagibson@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Melanie Heiser mmdheiser@comcast.net
Prayer Diana McFarland mcfar.l.k@juno.com
Kindergarten Lead Rita Burden rburden@goodmanre.com
First Grade Lead Amy Cox nurseamytx@aol.com
Second Grade Lead Teri Clowers tericlowers@gmail.com
Third Grade Lead Darla Jurgens drjurgens@yahoo.com
Fourth Grade Lead Christina Schafer thehomelife@me.com
Fifth Grade Lead Danielle McAfee daniellemcafee@comcast.net
Sixth Grade Lead Cari Hammel carihammel@hotmail.com

King’s Junior High School

Position Name Email
Junior High Campus Lead Kathleen Baker kathleenbaker@comcast.net
8th Grade Kelly Carrithers kelly.carrithers@gmail.com
7th Grade Mako Kanzaki mmkanzaki@aol.com
JH Student Appreciation OPEN
JH Teacher Appreciation Mary Hamilton mary@bollah.com
JH Prayer Gina Thorstenson wuflestad@aol.com
Gigi Brannan brannangigi@gmail.com

King’s High School

Position Name Email
High School Campus Lead Kathryn Stenger kathrynstenger@gmail.com
12th Grade Lead Wendy Kleppe wendy@spirit1053.com
11th Grade Lead Shelli Critchlow shellijeff@msn.com
10th Grade Lead Wendy Shapiro shapfamily@comcast.net
9th Grade Lead Lisa Spomer lisa@northlandco.com
KHS Student Appreciation OPEN
KHS Teacher Appreciation Jaymie Cizek jaymiecizek@gmail.com
KHS Prayer Gina Thorstenson wuflestad@aol.com
Gigi Brannan brannangigi@gmail.com