The Parent Council is a network of volunteer representatives that work together to support King’s Schools.

The Parent Council has adopted 4 goals which guide its activities:

  1. Support activities and events on all school campuses.
  2. Support and show appreciation for King’s teachers.
  3. Welcome new families and promote community building.
  4. Promote King’s Schools top fundraising initiatives.

We would love to have you join with us as we partner together to make King’s an even greater school by supporting families, faculty and students. Please contact your Campus Lead or a Parent Council Chairperson to get involved.

 

2015-2016 Parent Council Representatives

Position Name Email
Chairs Jill Andrews jillandrews74@gmail.com
Krissie Smith knksmith@hotmail.com
SCRIP Val Scheevel scheevel2@frontier.com

King’s Preschool

Position Name Email
Preschool Lead Lindsey Bain-McCorkle lindseybain@gmail.com
Class Leads
Rainbow Class
Green Class
Red Class
Yellow Class
Blue Class

King’s Elementary School

Position Name Email
Elementary Campus Lead Ann Faris annhfaris@gmail.com
Compassion/Crisis Julie Gibson julieagibson@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Julie Williams derjulemeister@gmail.com
Prayer Diana McFarland mcfar.l.k@juno.com
Kindergarten Lead Stephanie Chang schang@spu.edu
First Grade Lead Tessa Chaplin tessa.chaplin@gmail.com
Second Grade Lead Jennifer Reiss reiss1027@msn.com
Third Grade Lead Joy Orme tjtorme@gmail.com
Fourth Grade Lead Jamie Hollingbery jamie@hbery.com
Fifth Grade Lead Christina Schafer thehomelife@me.com
Sixth Grade Lead Monica McCallie mrtaboada@yahoo.com

King’s Junior High School

Position Name Email
Junior High Campus Lead
8th Grade Nikki Christophilis nikkichristophilis@frontier.com
7th Grade Cari Hammel carihammel@hotmail.com
JH Student Appreciation Mako/Steve Kanzaki  mmkanzaki@aol.com
JH Teacher Appreciation Mary Hamilton mary@bollah.com
JH Prayer Gigi Brannan brannangigi@gmail.com

King’s High School

Position Name Email
High School Campus Lead Kathryn Stenger kathrynstenger@gmail.com
12th Grade Lead Darla Jurgens drjurgens@yahoo.com
11th Grade Lead Kim Crispeno kcrispeno@gmail.com
10th Grade Lead Lisa Spomer lisa@northlandco.com
9th Grade Lead
KHS Student Appreciation Julie Collins  russandjulie@gmail.com
KHS Teacher Appreciation Jaymie Cizek jaymiecizek@gmail.com
KHS Prayer Paula Holt paula_i_holt@hotmail.com
Gigi Brannan brannangigi@gmail.com