Staff Directory

Inspiration Happens With Exceptional Staff


Our teachers have been teaching at King’s an average of 13 years, and thirty-one percent of them have graduate degrees. King’s teachers are active Christians in their home churches and in the community, making them positive role models for King’s students of all ages.

Administration Staff

King’s Schools Head of School
Eric Rasmussen: erasmussen@kingsschools.org

Executive Assistant to Head of School
Jo Keeley: jkeeley@kingsschools.org

Business Director
Wentina Hurtado, CPA: whurtado@kingsschools.org

Business Office Assistant
Shirley Cortez: scortez@kingsschools.org

Director of Marketing & Admissions
Sally Ralston: sralston@kingsschools.org

Admissions Coordinator
Sarah Christensen: schristensen@kingsschools.org

Admissions Assistant
Teri Clowers: tclowers@kingsschools.org

International Student Coordinator
Erica Largent: elargent@kingsschools.org

Alumni Coordinator
Deborah Siers: dsiers@kingsschools.org

Transportation Director
Stan Bear: sbear@kingsschools.org

Transportation Assistant
Patricia Malone: pmalone@kingsschools.org

Preschool Staff

King’s Preschool – (206) 546-7263

Principal
Jessica Scanzon: jscanzon@kingsschools.org

Assistant Principal
Angel Kim: akim@kingsschools.org

Executive Assistant
Elise Sizer: esizer@kingsschools.org

Program Supervisor
Lisa Henderson: lhenderson@kingsschools.org

Elementary Staff

King’s Elementary School – (206) 546-7258

Principal
Evelyn Huling: ehuling@kingsschools.org

Associate Principal (K-3)
Xanasha Rose: xrose@kingsschools.org

Associate Principal (4-6)
Jordan Gage: jgage@kingsschools.org

Administative Assistant
Marie de Langen: mdelangen@kingsschools.org

Elementary Secretary
Kim Soriano: ksoriano@kingsschools.org

School Nurse
Elizabeth Thomas: ethomas@kingsschools.org

Counselor
Laura Vos: lvos@kingsschools.org

Junior High Staff

King’s Junior High School – (206) 546-7243

Junior High Principal
Jordana Halkett: jhalkett@kingsschools.org

Assistant to the Junior High Principal
Janet Hicks: jhicks@kingsschools.org

Academic Services Coordinator
Teri Peterson: tpeterson@kingsschools.org

Counselor
Claire Folkins: cfolkins@kingsschools.org

 

High School Staff

King’s High School – (206) 546-7241

High School Principal
Bob Ruhlman: rruhlman@kingsschools.org

Assistant to the High School Principal
Theresa Cline: tcline@kingsschools.org

High School Assistant Principal/ Athletic Director
Rick Skeen: rskeen@kingsschools.org

Academic Dean
Corrine Nield: cnield@kingsschools.org

High School Counselor (Grades 9 and 10)
Charissa Matthias: cmatthias@kingsschools.org

High School Counselor (Grades 11 and 12)
Heather Urie: hurie@kingsschools.org

College Advisor
Kellie Lewis: klewis@kingsschools.org

Learning Commons Teacher
Kjrsten Parnell: kparnell@kingsschools.org

High School Office Secretary/ Registrar
Nancy White: nwhite@kingsschools.org

High School Attendance/Finance Secretary
Sue Blackmer: sblackmer@kingsschools.org

Performing Arts Coordinator
Mary Hudon: mhudon@kingsschools.org