Parent Council


The Parent Council is a network of volunteer representatives that work together to support King’s Schools.

The Parent Council has adopted 4 goals which guide its activities:

  1. Support activities and events on all school campuses.
  2. Support and show appreciation for King’s teachers.
  3. Welcome new families and promote community building.
  4. Promote King’s Schools top fundraising initiatives.

We would love to have you join with us as we partner together to make King’s an even greater school by supporting families, faculty and students. Please contact your Campus Lead or a Parent Council Chairperson to get involved.

 

2018-2019 Parent Council Representatives

Position Name Email
Parent Council Co-Chair  Joy Orme  tjtorme@gmail.com
Parent Council Co-Chair  Nancy Root  theroots03@comcast.net
SCRIP  Val Scheevel  scrip@kingsschools.org

King’s Preschool

Position Name Email
Preschool Lead  Kathryn Heathcote  heathcote@windermere.com

King’s Elementary School

 

Position Name Email
Elementary Campus Co-Lead  Jenny Reiss  reiss1027@msn.com
Elementary Campus Co-Lead  Jama Wantz  jamawantz@gmail.com
Staff & Specialists Gifts  Tessa Chaplin  tessa.chaplin@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation  Tessa Chaplin  tessa.chaplin@gmail.com
Prayer Lead  Danelle Williams  danellewill@gmail.com
Kindergarten Co-Lead  Jenny Gough  jennifer.gough@gmail.com
Kindergarten Co-Lead  Heidi Hiatt  hhiatt@hotmail.com
First Grade Co-Lead  Lanna Begis  lanna.johnson12@yahoo.com
First Grade Co-Lead  Christina Shafer  thehomelife@me.com
Second Grade Lead  Mary Ruhlman  ruhlmanmary@gmail.com
Third Grade Lead  Dawn Apacible  apacibles@msn.com
Fourth Grade Lead  Heather Oaksmith  scarletts.mommy@live.com
Fifth Grade Lead  Summer Bozick  summerbozick@hotmail.com
Sixth Grade Co-Lead  Sylvia Lank  sylvialank@msn.com
Sixth Grade Co-Lead  Jamie Smith  jamiety2003@yahoo.com

King’s Junior High School

Position Name Email
Junior High Campus Lead  Julie Williams  derjulemeister@gmail.com
7th Grade  Karen Todd  karenanntodd@yahoo.com
8th Grade  Jamie Manson  herkova@outlook.com
JH Student Appreciation  Jill Miller  jmmerte@gmail.com
JH Teacher Appreciation  Shannon Sellers  sellers1@frontier.com
JH Compassion Care  Cari Hammel  carihammel@hotmail.com

King’s High School

Position Name Email
High School Campus Lead  Sylvia Kim  sylk5@comcast.net
9th Grade Co-Lead  Teri Clowers  tclowers@kingsschools.org
9th Grade Co-Lead  Winnah Fajarillo  winnah@akindheartinc.com
10th Grade Lead  Nikki Christophilis  nikkichristophilis@frontier.com
11th Grade Lead  Kelly Carrithers  kelly.carrithers@gmail.com
12th Grade Lead  TBD
KHS Student Appreciation  Danielle Huston  danielle.huston@propelinsurance.com
KHS Teacher Appreciation Lead  Mindy Sayler  mandmsayler@msn.com
KHS Teacher Appreciation Asst  Jaymie Cizek  jaymiecizek@gmail.com