Parent Council


The Parent Council is a network of volunteer representatives that work together to support King’s Schools.

The Parent Council has adopted 4 goals which guide its activities:

  1. Support activities and events on all school campuses.
  2. Support and show appreciation for King’s teachers.
  3. Welcome new families and promote community building.
  4. Promote King’s Schools top fundraising initiatives.

We would love to have you join with us as we partner together to make King’s an even greater school by supporting families, faculty and students. Please contact your Campus Lead or a Parent Council Chairperson to get involved.

 

2018-2019 Parent Council Representatives

Position Name Email
Parent Council Co-Chair  Sylvia Kim  sylvia3kim@gmail.com
Parent Council Co-Chair  Nancy Root  theroots03@comcast.net

 

King’s Preschool

Position Name Email
Preschool Lead  Kathryn Heathcote  heathcote@windermere.com

 

King’s Elementary School

Position Name Email
Elementary Campus Co-Lead  Lanna Begis lanna.johnson12@yahoo.com
Elementary Campus Co-Lead  Tessa Chaplin  tessa.chaplin@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation  Tessa Chaplin  tessa.chaplin@gmail.com
Kindergarten Co-Lead  Alexandra Flugstad  flugstada@gmail.com
Kindergarten Co-Lead  Brooke Farver  brooke.farver@gmail.com
1st Grade Co-Lead  Dani Dean  daniaarodean@gmail.com
1st Grade Co-Lead  Lis Willis  mrslisawillis@gmail.com
2nd Grade Lead  Devon Schwaab  dschwaab@rpare.com
3rd Grade Lead  Mary Ruhlman  ruhlmanmary@gmail.com
4th Grade Co-Lead  Jamie Smith  jamiety2003@yahoo.com
4th Grade Co-Lead  Dawn Apacible  apacibles@msn.com
5th Grade Co-Lead  Heidi Hiatt  hhiatt@hotmail.com
5th Grade Co-Lead  Jenn Reiss  reiss1027@msn.com
6th Grade Co-Lead  Summer Bozik  sbozick@kingsschools.org

 

King’s Junior High School

Position Name Email
Jr. High Campus Lead  Julie Williams  derjulemeister@gmail.com
7th Grade Lead  Sylvia Lank  sylvialank@msn.com
8th Grade Lead  Kristen Smith  khelsby@hotmail.com
JH Teacher Appreciation  Jamie Hollingbery  jamie@hbery.com
JH Compassion Care  Cari Hammel  carihammel@hotmail.com

 

King’s High School

Position Name Email
High School Campus Lead  Michelle Hammond  michelleehammond@gmail.com
9th Grade Lead  Jamie Manson  herkova@outlook.com
10th Grade Lead  Teri Clowers  tclowers@kingsschools.org
11th Grade Lead  Nikki Christophillis  nikkichristophillis@frontier.com
12th Grade Lead  Kelly Carrithers  kelly.carrithers@gmail.com
KHS Student Appreciation  TBD  
KHS Teacher Appreciation Co-Lead  Winnah Fajarillo  winnah@akindheartinc.com
KHS Teacher Appreciation Co-Lead Carmina Edwards  inapochola@gmail.com